Aug21 – Summit Point Shenandoah – FATT

Mary & Kyle race together @ FATT!
Mary meets Uncle Al.
Kyle provokes female instructor to remind him not to let his “sense of self-preservation” get away!
Mary gives Kyle the point by.
Kyle gives Mary the point by.
….and Kyle never caught back up to Mary thanks to Uncle Al pushing Mary to the maximum limit of breaking techniques…yikes! but what a RUSH!  I want to go faster!!!
Mary decides Racing Gloves might not be a bad idea … wait, wait, wait, THRESHOLD BRAKE!!!!!
Yep- after that session- now I understand how sweaty your hands can get when you think you can’t possibly make a turn like that at maximum speed!  Again… Wow-what a RUSH!
Uncle Al tells me its okay to make the pass in a turn, which I did, then quickly realizes that he forgot which group I was in (Beginner)-oops- because of how well I was driving!  I rocked it!
End of day review- Uncle Al writes that I am ready to move up in status.  Only my 3rd track day- Looking forward to many more!  Also look forward to Uncle Al as my instructorMary & Kyle race together @ FATT!
Mary meets Uncle Al.
Kyle provokes female instructor to remind him not to let his “sense of self-preservation” get away!
Mary gives Kyle the point by.
Kyle gives Mary the point by.
….and Kyle never caught back up to Mary thanks to Uncle Al pushing Mary to the maximum limit of breaking techniques…yikes! but what a RUSH!  I want to go faster!!!
Mary decides Racing Gloves might not be a bad idea … wait, wait, wait, THRESHOLD BRAKE!!!!!
Yep- after that session- now I understand how sweaty your hands can get when you think you can’t possibly make a turn like that at maximum speed!  Again… Wow-what a RUSH!
Uncle Al tells me its okay to make the pass in a turn, which I did, then quickly realizes that he forgot which group I was in (Beginner)-oops- because of how well I was driving!  I rocked it!
End of day review- Uncle Al writes that I am ready to move up in status.  Only my 3rd track day- Looking forward to many more!  Also look forward to Uncle Al as my instructor again-awesome teacher! again-awesome teacher!

Mary & Kyle race together @ FATT!

Mary meets Uncle Al.

Kyle provokes female instructor to remind him not to let his “sense of self-preservation” get away!

Mary gives Kyle the point by.

Kyle gives Mary the point by.

….and Kyle never caught back up to Mary thanks to Uncle Al pushing Mary to the maximum limit of breaking techniques…yikes! but what a RUSH!  I want to go faster!!!

Mary decides Racing Gloves might not be a bad idea …  wait, wait, wait, THRESHOLD BRAKE!!!!!

Yep- after that session- now I understand how sweaty your hands can get when you think you can’t possibly make a turn like that at maximum speed!  Again… Wow-what a RUSH!

Uncle Al tells me its okay to make the pass in a turn, which I did, then quickly realizes that he forgot which group I was in (Beginner)-oops- because of how well I was driving!  I rocked it!

End of day review- Uncle Al writes that I am ready to move up in status.  Only my 3rd track day- Looking forward to many more!  Also look forward to Uncle Al as my instructor again-awesome teacher!
Mary on grid ready to start her next session
Mary on grid ready to start her next session!

Leave a Reply

